Requests for proposal

General information

As a public institution, FDC is subject to Luxembourg legislation on public procurement for the selection of its service providers. More specifically, FDC is subject to the provisions of the law of 8 April 2018 on public procurements.

The given law foresees that electronic communication is mandatory for contracts exceeding the European thresholds. All communication between the publication of the contract notice and the order placement is affected by this obligation and must therefore take place via the dedicated public tender portal Portail des marchés publics.

Therefore, any company wishing to participate for example in a tender for the award of portfolio management mandates on behalf of FDC’s SICAV must download the tender documents, submit its questions for clarification and submit its offer electronically, also signed electronically, via the above-mentioned portal. FDC therefore invites each company to inform itself of these modalities by consulting the Portail des marchés publics and to verify if they have the necessary means of authentication. A handbook is available for download at the below "Download" sub-section.

In addition to legal publications on the Portail des marchés publics and in the Supplement to the Official Journal of the European Union, FDC advertises its public tenders for the award of mandates on behalf of its SICAV also via its website.

 

Requests for proposal in progress for the award of mandates on behalf of FDC's SICAV

Request for proposal dated 1 October 2021 related to the awarding of six portfolio management mandates

FDC's Board of Directors approved during the month of September the launch of a new request for proposal regarding the attribution of several portfolio management mandates on behalf of FDC's SICAV.

More precisely, the given request for proposal relates to the awarding of five existing mandates and one new mandate and is divided into four lots, namely:

  • Lot 1: “Global Bonds (hedged), Sustainable Approach” relates to two global bonds mandates to be actively managed, including a sustainable approach and hedged against currency risk, with an indicative amount of assets of EUR 850 million per mandate.
  • Lot 2: “Global Equities, Sustainable Approach” relates to two global equities mandate to be actively managed, including a sustainable approach, with an indicative amount of assets of EUR 1000 million per mandate.
  • Lot 3: “Emerging Markets Equities, Sustainable Approach” relates to an emerging markets equities mandate to be actively managed, including a sustainable approach, with an indicative amount of assets of EUR 600 million.
  • Lot 4 : “Global Equities, 2°C Aligned” relates to a global equities mandate to be passively managed and to be aligned with the Paris Agreement goal of limiting global warming to well below 2°C with an indicative amount of assets of EUR 500 million.

The contract notice of the given request for proposal has been published at the Portail des marchés publics du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg on 3 October 2021, in the Luxembourg press as well as in the Supplement to the Official Journal of the European Union (OJEU) on 6 October 2021.

During the given request for proposal, FDC might also award stand-by mandates.

The terms and conditions of the given request for proposal can be found in the "Tendering procedure and guidelines" downloadable at the Portail des marchés publics as well as at the below "Download" sub-section knowing that the deadline to request to tender documents has been set for 29 October 2021.

Last update

Fonds de Compensation Appels d'offres

Généralités

En tant qu’établissement public, le FDC est soumis à la législation luxembourgeoise relative aux marchés publics pour la passation de ses marchés. Plus particulièrement, le FDC applique les dispositions de la loi du 8 avril 2018 sur les marchés publics.

Ladite loi prévoit notamment que la communication électronique est obligatoire pour les marchés au-dessus des seuils européens. Toutes les communications entre la publication de l'avis et la passation de la commande sont concernées par cette obligation et doivent se faire obligatoirement au moyen du Portail des marchés publics du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg.

Ainsi, toute société voulant participer par exemple à un appel d'offres portant sur l'attribution de mandats de gestion de portefeuilles pour le compte de la SICAV du FDC devra, à partir du portail susmentionné, télécharger le dossier de soumission, introduire ses questions d'éclaircissement et déposer électroniquement son offre, la dernière étant également signée électroniquement. Le FDC invite donc toute société à s'informer de ces modalités sur le Portail des marchés publics et à s'assurer qu'elle dispose des moyens d'authentification nécessaires. Un guide est disponible pour téléchargement au niveau de la sous-rubrique "Téléchargement" ci-dessous.

Outre les publications légales sur le Portail des marchés publics ainsi qu'au Supplément au Journal officiel de l'Union européenne, le FDC annonce ses appels d'offres portant sur l'attribution de mandats de gestion de portefeuilles pour le compte de sa SICAV également via son site Internet.

 

Dernier appel d'offres

Appel d'offres du 1er octobre 2021 visant l'attribution de six mandats de gestion de portefeuilles

Au cours du mois de septembre 2021, le conseil d'administration du FDC a approuvé le lancement d'un appel d'offres portant sur l'attribution de plusieurs mandats de gestion de portefeuilles pour le compte de sa SICAV. Plus spécifiquement, ledit appel d'offres porte sur l'attribution de cinq mandats existants ainsi que d’un nouveau mandat et est divisé en quatre lots, à savoir :

  • Lot 1: « Global Bonds (hedged), Sustainable Approach » portant sur deux mandats d'obligations monde à gestion active intégrant une approche durable et couvrant contre le risque de change avec un montant indicatif de 850 millions d’euros par mandat.
  • Lot 2: « Global Equities, Sustainable Approach » portant sur deux mandats d'actions monde à gestion active intégrant une approche durable avec un montant indicatif de 1 000 millions d’euros.
  • Lot 3: « Emerging Markets Equities, Sustainable Approach » portant sur un mandat d'actions relatives aux marchés émergents à gestion active intégrant une approche durable avec un montant indicatif de 600 millions d'euros.
  • Lot 4 : « Global Equities, 2°C Aligned » portant sur un mandat d'actions monde à gestion indexée et aligné sur l’Accord de Paris de limiter le réchauffement climatique à moins de 2°C avec un montant indicatif de 500 millions d'euros.

L'avis de marché dudit appel d'offres a été publié sur le Portail des marchés publics du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg le 3 octobre 2021, dans la presse luxembourgeoise ainsi qu'au Supplément du Journal Officiel de l'Union Européenne (JOUE) en date du 6 octobre 2021.

Au cours du mois de mars 2022, le FDC a décidé d’attribuer les mandats comme suit :

  • Lot 1: « Global Bonds (hedged), Sustainable Approach »: Franklin Templeton Investment Management Limited et Neuberger Berman Asset Management Ireland Limited. Un mandat de réserve a été attribué à Wellington Management International Limited.
  • Lot 2: « Global Equities, Sustainable Approach »: HSBC Global Asset Management (France) et Union Investment Institutional GmbH. Un mandat de réserve a été attribué à KBI Global Investors.
  • Lot 3: « Emerging Markets Equities, Sustainable Approach »: MFS Investment Management Company (Lux) S.à r.l. Un mandat de réserve a été attribué à Robeco Institutional Asset Management.
  • Lot 4: « Global Equities, 2°C Aligned »: State Street Global Advisors Europe Limited. Un mandat de réservé a été attribué à UBS Asset Management (UK) Limited.

Dernière modification le